Skip to content

Public Opinion Polling

Big Village Public Opinion Polling data is collected three times a week using Big Village’s Online CARAVAN® omnibus survey.

  • If you are interested in having questions added to our poll, please check out our CARAVAN webpage for more information.
  • If you have questions or would like to find out more about our polling data, please contact publicopinionpolling@big-village.com.
  • If you would like to include our polling data in a publication or in the press, please contact laura.czaja@big-village.com.

Jump to Section:
Politics   |   The Economy   |   The Pandemic   |   Ukraine/Russia War

Approximately 1,000 adults (18+) are selected from opt-in online panels per wave. The results are weighted* based on gender, age, education, race, and ethnicity. Weighting targets are based on the most recent results from the Census Bureau’s American Communities Survey. The average margin of error is +/- 3.1%. Data is updated each Monday.

*Political data utilizes separate weighting scheme. Please see note at the bottom of the Politics section for more details.

Data tables can be downloaded here.


anchor

Politics

Adults
Date Approve Disapprove Net Approval Sample Size
01/18/23 – 01/20/23 38.3% 51.9% -13.6 1,012
01/04/23 – 01/06/23 41.5% 50.7% -9.2 1,012
12/16/22 – 12/18/22 42.6% 51.1% -8.5 1,003
11/30/22 – 12/2/22 41.2% 50.8% -9.6 1,005
11/16/22 – 11/18/22 40.4% 50.9% -10.5 1,008
11/09/22 – 11/10/22 41.4% 51.9% -10.6 1,006

This data was collected using Big Village’s Online CARAVAN® omnibus survey. Approximately 1,000 adults (18+) selected from opt-in online panels were surveyed. The results are weighted based on gender, age, education, race, ethnicity, and 2020 presidential vote (or non-vote). Weighting targets are based on the most recent results from the Census Bureau’s American Communities Survey and the 2020 Presidential Election results. The average margin of error is +/- 3.1% for Adults and +/- 3.4% for Registered Voters.

anchor

The Economy

Big Village developed a proprietary ‘Consumer Sentiment Index’ with the benchmark wave collected March 19-21, 2021, following passage of the American Rescue Plan Act of 2021. To date, our index has produced a high-water mark of 106, during the period of April 2-4, 2021.

The Consumer Sentiment Index is intended to measure the degree of confidence that Americans feel about their current financial status and their expectations of change for the better or worse in the near future. The Short-Term Sentiment Index measures how confident Americans are feeling right now about their current financial situation. The Long-Term Sentiment Index American’s expectations of change for the better or worse in the near future.

If you would like more information on how our indexes are calculated, please contact us at publicopinionpolling@big-village.com.

anchor

The Pandemic

anchor

Ukraine/Russia War